1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Chlorine Free Pool Chemical Winterizing Kit
      Chlorine Free Pool Chemical Winterizing Kit is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 131.
      • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_124
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Chlorine Free Pool Winterizing Kit Keeps Your Pool Water Balanced for Easier Spring Opening
    • Special formula will not stain, bleach or ruin your vinyl pool liner or plaster pool walls
    • Powerful non-chlorine oxidizer is dispersed from a slow-release floater to keep y our pool water fresh all winter long
    • Pool floater removes carbon dioxide, one of algae’s prime food sources, from your pool
    • Our powerful non-chlorine winter pool shock kills micro-contaminants, algae and pathogens without harming your pool’s surfaces
    • Do not use this pool chemical winterizing kit in a biguanide-sanitized system
    • All winter pool kits are pre-measured for your specific pool size
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • W1000
      • Small Pool Closing Kit
      • Small Pool Closing Kit
      • W1000
      • $20.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Small - for closing pools up to 7,500 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor 
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away 
        1 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock 
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 1.2 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge

      • W1015
      • Deluxe Pool Closing Kit
      • Deluxe Pool Closing Kit
      • W1015
      • $30.99
      • Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Deluxe - for closing pools up to 15,000 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away
        2 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 2.5 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge

      • W1035
      • Super Pool Closing Kit
      • Super Pool Closing Kit
      • W1035
      • $44.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Super - for closing pools up to 35,000 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor 
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away 
        3 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock 
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 4 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge

      Chlorine Free Pool Winterizing Kit Keeps Your Pool Water Balanced for Easier Spring Opening
      • Special formula will not stain, bleach or ruin your vinyl pool liner or plaster pool walls
      • Powerful non-chlorine oxidizer is dispersed from a slow-release floater to keep y our pool water fresh all winter long
      • Pool floater removes carbon dioxide, one of algae’s prime food sources, from your pool
      • Our powerful non-chlorine winter pool shock kills micro-contaminants, algae and pathogens without harming your pool’s surfaces
      • Do not use this pool chemical winterizing kit in a biguanide-sanitized system
      • All winter pool kits are pre-measured for your specific pool size
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • MORE INFO

      The chlorine-free pool winterizing kit helps keep your pool water fresh throughout the winter without the staining, bleaching and other damage a high concentration of bleach can cause. Using the winterizing pool chemical kit helps make your spring opening quicker and less of a hassle as there should be no algae growth or another microscopic contaminants to worry about. The winterizing pool kits are pre-measured for the size of your pool – all you have to do is put the chemicals into the water and close up the pool.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kit Everything you need to winterize your pool. Love how easy it is to use.
      Date published: 2015-10-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool closing kit these kits are perfect for closing your pool,and they come in many sizes ,they leave the water crystal clear for the next season,highly recommend
      Date published: 2015-10-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best services I had in some time Fast delivery and good quality merchandise.
      Date published: 2015-10-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Keeps the pool clear over the winter. Great company to buy from. Super fast shipping and very good pricing. Thanks!!
      Date published: 2015-10-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing Kit First time use of this product, won't know how it works until spring opening.
      Date published: 2015-10-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always am happy with my order I love ordering my pool closing kit from SPP because the price is right and I have never had any problems with my orders or the chemicals.
      Date published: 2015-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from review Item as described, easy to use. good price
      Date published: 2015-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool closing kit I've been using this kit for years. Seemed like every kit I tried spring time water would be green. Then I found SPP closing kit follow the directions and you will have clean sparkling water when you take the cover off. shipping is fast too..
      Date published: 2015-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Great buy, everything we needed in one package for our pool. Quick delivery. Would purchase again from seller.
      Date published: 2015-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Kit! We have had our pool for 14 years and before I started using the SPP Winter Pool Closing Chemical Kit we had a few years where the pool was green when I took off the cover in spring. Since I have been using these kits we have had crystal clear water every year for the last 5 years! Worth every penny! Do yourself a favor, get the kit, follow the instructions and relax knowing that SPP has your back!
      Date published: 2015-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for chlorine or salt pool I have bought this closing kit for many years with great opening results. I converted from chlorine to salt 2 years ago and am impressed that this kit seems to even work better with a salt system. SPP always beats any price that I can find on quality pool products!
      Date published: 2014-11-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase. Quick delivery. pool closing kit has worked wonderful so far.
      Date published: 2014-11-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have been using this for about 7 years and it works great. The water is crystal clear in the spring, and the price is right.
      Date published: 2014-11-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Pool Closing Kit Great item at a fair price !!!! Easy to use with good instructions. !!!
      Date published: 2014-10-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Closing Kit-Fast & Simple The kit always arrives the next day and the application couldn't be easier. When we open the pool in late Spring the water is clear and ready.
      Date published: 2014-10-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Products I have purchased this specific pool closing product for several years now and it has always provided me with good consistant results and I am sure that when I open my pool in the spring that the opening will be as easy and simple as it has in years past! I really appreciate a good consistant product that always performs aas expected!
      Date published: 2014-10-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable I would recommend this product to anyone. I've used it since putting in my pool. Every spring, the pool is clear as could be and that makes for a great start for the season.
      Date published: 2014-10-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The kit was easy to use. The instructions were easy to follow and add to my pool. Hope it keeps my pool clean til I open it this summer.
      Date published: 2014-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for us We have used this closing kit for several years and have always opened to a clean pool. Before finding this kit every spring we opened to a green pool no matter what we tried.
      Date published: 2014-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHEAP AND QUICK I have purchased from you two times in the last six months.Everything is as advertised and ships quickly.Thanks, will continue to be a customer.
      Date published: 2014-10-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Last year, hoping to save money I didn't use a closing kit. BIG mistake! I had to use LOTS of chemicals to get my water cleaned up and ready to swim in. This year, I bought the Ultimate Pool Closing kit and am looking forward to a much easier, much less expensive pool opening. The instructions were easy to follow and I felt good about spending the money to do it right. I'm going to order an opening kit in the Spring and expect it to be just as easy and effective.
      Date published: 2014-10-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Pool Closing Chemicals Used SPP winter pool closing chemicals and it was very easy and simple to do.
      Date published: 2014-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and Good Price Everything we needed to close our pool was included in the kit, so the extra time saved from having to search for each item was very convenient. The price was good too, and I really appreciate the fast shipping.
      Date published: 2014-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great experience. Would def. recommend to others.
      Date published: 2014-10-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from just as ordered was easy to use made closing easy!
      Date published: 2014-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kit This has everything you need for pool winterization in it (except for Teflon tape and a few other things). I really like that it has instructions in it. Other kits I have purchased before have just had the items in a box with no instructions. I'm a little skeptical if the sponge thing does anything but I throw it in there every year.
      Date published: 2014-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price on this product! Very easy to use and came in time SPP is a great company. I also ordered a new safety cover for the pool. It was a great price and arrived on-time and fit perfectly. Thanks SPP
      Date published: 2014-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 3rd year using this kit and you can't beat the value. Great opening results. Clearer water and no winter rings on the walls and steps. No reason not to buy this.
      Date published: 2014-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkling clear water We have had our 24' pool for 18 years and had never used a pool closing kit until last fall. We used this kit and it was so easy to do. Well, long story short, we reopened the pool yesterday.....the water was sparkling clear!!!!! I was so amazed and excited. No algae, no eeeewwwwghh at the bottom or sides. Love this product and will be using it every fall.
      Date published: 2014-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product, Fast Delivery I used similar package last season and opened my pool to clean and clear water. This year I bought the ultimate package and I am anticipating the same or perhaps better results. The price is great for amount of products in package compared to other pool chemical suppliers. Can't beat the shipping.
      Date published: 2013-12-10
      • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_124
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Instructions
      Winter Pool Chemical Kit Use Instructions:
      • Before Closing the Pool, remove all debris.
      • Kill any algae, brush and vacuum from pool.
      • Adjust pH to 7.2-7.4, and chlorine level to 2-3ppm.
      • Add Winter Pool Stain Preventer; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winter Pool Algaecide; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winterizing Non-Chlorine Shock, according to label.
      • Lower water level in pool to proper level for winterizing.
      • Poke holes in Winter Pool Floater, place in the pool.
      • Place the Winter Sorb in pool, to soak up oils.
      • Cover pool quickly, before debris blows in the pool.
      • Winterize your pool plumbing and equipment.
      What Size Is My Pool (Gallons)?
      In Ground Swimming Pool Gallonage Chart (rectangle pools)

      Average Pool Depth
      Pool Size5 ft.6 ft.7 ft.8 ft.
      10x207,5009,00010,50012,000
      12x209,00010,80012,60014,400
      12x2410,80013,00015,00017,300
      14x2814,70017,60020,50023,500
      15x3016,90020,30023,60027,000
      16x2414,40017,30020,10023,000
      16x3219,20023,00026,80030,600
      16x3621,60025,90030,20034,500
      18x3624,30029,20034,00038,800
      18x4027,00032,40037,70043,100
      20x4030,00036,00041,90047,900
      25x4542,00050,50058,90067,300


      Above Ground Swimming Pool Gallonage Chart

      Pool Depth
      Pool Size48 in.52 in.
      12' Round3,5004,000
      15' Round5,5006,000
      18' Round7,6008,300
      21' Round10,00011,000
      24' Round14,00015,000
      27' Round17,00019,000
      28' Round18,50020,000
      30' Round21,00023,000
      12x24 Oval8,0008,500
      15x24 Oval9,30010,000
      15x30 Oval12,00013,000
      16x32 Oval14,00015,000
      18x33 Oval16,00017,000
      21x41 Oval23,00025,000


      If your pool size is not listed above follow the instructions below to determine how many gallons of water your pool holds:

      Average Depth

      It is important to determine the Average Depth because it will be used in one of the equations below to determine the total gallons of your pool.

      Deep End (feet) + Shallow End (feet) ÷ 2 = Average Depth

      Now use one of the easy equations below to find your pool’s gallon capacity.

      Rectangular or Square
      Length (feet) x Width (feet) x Average Depth x 7.5 = Total Gallons

      Circular
      Diameter (feet) x Diameter (feet) x Average Depth x 5.9 = Total Gallons

      Oval
      Long Diameter (in feet) x Short Diameter (in feet) x Average Depth x 5.9 = Total Gallons

      Kidney or Free Form
      Long Diameter (in feet) x Short Diameter (in feet) x Average Depth x 5.9 = Total Gallons

      People Also Purchased
      More