1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Pool Chemical Start-Up Kit and Chlorine Shock

      Pool Chemical Start-Up Kit and Chlorine Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 125.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_114
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU1263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Make Spring Opening a Breeze with a Pool Chemical Start-Up Kit and Chlorine Shock
    • Pre-measured chemical starter kits for re-opening your pool in the spring
    • Choose the kit you need based on your pool’s size - eliminate the hassle of calculating and measuring chemicals
    • All kits come with a water clarifier, stain preventer, algaecide, Sun Sorb for absorbing oils and lotions, and a powerful chlorine shock to kill a winter’s worth of bacteria and organisms
    • Basic Kit: treats up to 7500 gallons
    • Deluxe Kit: treats up to 15,000 gallons
    • Super Kit: treats up to 30,000 gallons
    more information
      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Y6000
      • Basic Start-up Kit
      • Basic Start-up Kit
      • Y6000
      • $22.99
      • Treats Up To 7,500 Gallons
        Kit includes:
        1 Pint Stain, Rust & Scale Preventer
        1 Pint Algaecide (non-metallic)
        1 lb. Chlorine Shock
        1 Pint Clarifier
        1 Sun Sorb
      • Y6100
      • Deluxe Start-up Kit
      • Deluxe Start-up Kit
      • Y6100
      • $34.99
      • Treats Up To 15,000 Gallons
        Kit Includes:
        1 Qt. Stain, Rust & Scale Preventer
        1 Qt. Algaecide (non-metallic)
        2 lbs. Chlorine Shock
        1 Qt. Clarifier
        1 Sun Sorb
      • Y6200
      • Super Start-up Kit
      • Super Start-up Kit
      • Y6200
      • $45.99
      • Treats Up To 30,000 Gallons
        Kit Includes:
        2 Qts. Stain, Rust & Scale Preventer
        1/2 Gal. Algaecide (non-metallic)
        4 lbs. Chlorine Shock
        1 Qt. Clarifier
        1 Sun Sorb
      Make Spring Opening a Breeze with a Pool Chemical Start-Up Kit and Chlorine Shock
      • Pre-measured chemical starter kits for re-opening your pool in the spring
      • Choose the kit you need based on your pool’s size - eliminate the hassle of calculating and measuring chemicals
      • All kits come with a water clarifier, stain preventer, algaecide, Sun Sorb for absorbing oils and lotions, and a powerful chlorine shock to kill a winter’s worth of bacteria and organisms
      • Basic Kit: treats up to 7500 gallons
      • Deluxe Kit: treats up to 15,000 gallons
      • Super Kit: treats up to 30,000 gallons
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Forget calculating and measuring out chemicals for your pool with the start-up kit for spring openings. Each kit comes with everything you need to re-open your pool during the spring, including a non-metallic algaecide, a stain prevention formula, a Sun Sorb for absorbing oils and lotions, a clarifier and a powerful chlorine shock. All kits come with pre-measured amounts based on pool size — all you have to do is add the chemicals according to the included instructions. As an added bonus, all starter kits now include 3-in-1 complete care EZ pods that control phosphate levels, prevent scum lines and clarify your pool water.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from price is fine Clorox 3"tablets received products on time!
      Date published: 2015-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start-up Kit This start-up kit provides everything needed to get the season off to a good start. I have used SPP for years ad have never been disappointed in any of their products or customer service.
      Date published: 2015-05-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff Helped with my pool opening start up.
      Date published: 2015-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was really please with the opening kit i order.
      Date published: 2015-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring Start-up kit I've used these pool star-up kit for several years now. works great each time and yields crystal water every time.
      Date published: 2015-04-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice all in one product for opening Complete package is a savings of all items needed for pool opening, have to wait to see if pool/ phos free helps anything
      Date published: 2015-04-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Always had good luck with these products keeps pool clear and clean
      Date published: 2015-03-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from One day delivery I ordered on Friday before lunch and your order is on your porch before 9:00 am the next day
      Date published: 2014-08-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! I am extremely satisfied with the price and service Much cheaper than local pool supply companies.
      Date published: 2014-07-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best service knowledgeable, competent and helpful service which can guide the novice to the correct products needed and assist in determining the proper course to follow. equally valuable to the experienced professional, specialty pools products is assuredly the best choice to make in the ever growing number of pool supply retailers. The best possible pricing combined with the most reliable shipping make this company the superior choice for all possible pool/spa needs.
      Date published: 2014-07-13
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should not have purchased I was looking for something for a new fill pool. This was not it. Turns out the only things I can use is the shock and the sun that collects oil. I hope to never need the other products they include. This might be great for opening a pool that's in bad shape from over winter. Or a new fill with bad water. Make sure this is really what you need before you buy it. Most of these products cause other problems if you use them so they are a last resort. If your starting a new pool look for something else.
      Date published: 2014-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from June Swimming I just want everyone to know that I have used this company for several years. They have FAST shipping and very good service. The Spring Start-up kit was just what I needed to open pool and I always follow up with their closing kit in the fall. Easy to use products with directions.
      Date published: 2014-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This is the 3rd year opening my pool with this start up kit and has been sucseeful each time,
      Date published: 2014-06-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spring start up kit did not do what it claimed Will not purchase this again
      Date published: 2014-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service great prices the prices are significantly lower than at the pool supply stores in the area. delivery is prompt
      Date published: 2014-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Does as it says its going to do. Works well.
      Date published: 2014-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kit I always close my pool with the SPP winterizing kit. I have never experienced any problems with the products. I use the SPP winterizing kit and the spring start-up kit. I highly recommend SPP to all my friends and neighbors with pools. An excellent company.
      Date published: 2013-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I've used the start-up and closing deluxe kits the past couple years. The pool is almost clear when the cover comes off and is ready to swim in a couple days. It is much cheaper to buy the kits than individual products.
      Date published: 2013-07-16
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked once, didn't work once Took care of my own pool in AZ for 10 years. Now in Florida. Pool care entirely different. Get heavy algae bloom twice each year at change of season. First time it did a great job of clearing up problem. 2nd time it did nothing. Finally cleared up algae with addition of 12 gal liquid bleach and 1 gal acid. Product may or may not work. I don't know why.
      Date published: 2013-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Opening The availability of all the necessary chemicals in one kit makes this product a must on start up.
      Date published: 2013-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring Start-Up Chemical Kits I've now used both the Pool Closing and Start Up Chemical Kits. I highly recommend both kits. They take the questions away. Just use what comes in the box and you are good to go.
      Date published: 2013-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Great to have all my needed items in a start-up kit
      Date published: 2013-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Used in pool as instructed and water is crystal clear within a couple days. I think its worth trying.
      Date published: 2013-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from opening start up kit This start up kit always works out perfect. We also use the closing kit. So they work well together. No guessing on what to get.
      Date published: 2013-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I ever made every summer when I fill my pool I use a starter kit and up until now I never have found one that I am happy with. This is the best one by far.
      Date published: 2013-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The spring start up kit was great. What I wanna brag on is the Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark automatic above ground pool cleaner. I absolutly love it and it has made my life so much easier. Now I can spend more time relaxing in my pool instead of cleaning it. Love it !!!! Thanks
      Date published: 2013-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The service and speed of deliver was great! I order from SPP for all of my pool and spa needs, can beat the prices anywhere!
      Date published: 2013-05-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from good start up Good kits to get yr pool open
      Date published: 2013-04-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start-up kit This kit has everything to start-up your pool and a little more. Works great and a good price and fast shipping. Besrt on the market. I have bought this product for 2 years in a row and cheeper and as good as buying from Leslies Poll supply.
      Date published: 2013-04-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service I purchased the opening kit and several other items shipping was fast! Waiting on spring to use my products I love specialty pool products they even help with questions!! Highly recommend this company to sny one with a pool!!
      Date published: 2013-03-15
      • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_114
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU1263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      Step 1. Begin filling the pool. Add both bottles of stain away following the directions for use on back of the bottles. This will help control minerals that are in the fill water, protecting your pool from staining and scale formation.

      Step 2. As the pool is filling, add clarifier following label directions.

      Step 3. Once the pool is full, start the filter and circulate the water, and allow the system to recirculate the water over night. This will allow complete mixing of the clarifier and stain away with the pool water.

      Step 4. Once the pool has recirculated overnight, shock treat the pool by using the pool shock. Shock treatment will help give the "polished" look you will enjoy. Always broadcast shock directly in the swimming pool. Brush any settled particles.

      Step 5. Add algaecide according to label directions for initial treatment.


      How many gallons does the Standard Start Up Kit treat?
      - This kit will treat up to 7,500 gallons.

      How many gallons does the Deluxe Start Up Kit treat?
      - This kit will treat up to 15,000 gallons.

      How many gallons does the Super Start Up Kit treat?
      - This kit will treat up to 35,000 gallons.

      Can I use this kit with bromine?
      - Yes you can! Chlorine is the catalyst in bromine, so it is safe for spring clean up.


      Troubleshooting:

      • Follow the supplied directions for the start up kit. In some cases when a pool is opened and water is found to be very dirty or algae ridden you may need to use some additional items.

      • Use extra shock to raise the chlorine level and kill the algae.

      • Use a filter cleaner to unlock the cleaning potential of your filter.

      • Keep water circulating 24 hours until water is clear.


      Product Downloads
      People Also Purchased
      More