1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Granular Super Pool Shock

      Granular Super Pool Shock is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 57.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU1338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Eliminate Algae with Granular Super Pool Shock
    • Powerful shock treatment for swimming pools
    • Kills algae blooms, bacteria and harmful organisms in pool water
    • Use as a regular sanitizer or as a shock treatment to clean and clarify pool water
    • Fast-dissolving formula
    • Dosage: 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons of volume
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Y7905
      • 6 x 1 lb. bags
      • 6 x 1 lb. bags
      • Y7905
      • $29.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7910
      • 12 x 1 lb. bags
      • 12 x 1 lb. bags
      • Y7910
      • $49.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7920
      • 24 x 1 lb. bags
      • 24 x 1 lb. bags
      • Y7920
      • $94.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7930
      • 48 x 1 lb. bags
      • 48 x 1 lb. bags
      • Y7930
      • $179.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      Eliminate Algae with Granular Super Pool Shock
      • Powerful shock treatment for swimming pools
      • Kills algae blooms, bacteria and harmful organisms in pool water
      • Use as a regular sanitizer or as a shock treatment to clean and clarify pool water
      • Fast-dissolving formula
      • Dosage: 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons of volume
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq

      This powerful shock formula is made to quickly eradicate algae, bacteria and harmful organisms in your pool. Perfect for spring openings or for regular use during pool season, this shock can be used as a sanitizer or a heavy-duty shock treatment to keep your pool water crystal clear. For most effective use, add this shock to the deepest part of the pool in the evening when the filter pump is running. Use a brush to disperse any granules that remain on the pool floor.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Ordered this to solve an issue with water clarification for long term storage. Potency of this product was better than the completion. I use less and it lasts longer. The service from Specialty has been great with prompt delivery. Would definitely buy again.
      Date published: 2015-01-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was as advertised. This calcium hypochlorite powder was not lumpy and was in a heavy plastic bags. 1 pound bags are convenient. Price was reasonable. Shipping was good.
      Date published: 2014-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the product I needed! The right stuff at the right time and received it very quickly....
      Date published: 2014-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. I'm buying more soon.
      Date published: 2014-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from shock a good place to buy bulk lot chemicals! Good price/fast/,good selection.
      Date published: 2014-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Shock I ordered Pool Shock from SPP to try because the cost was so much less but needed equal product to what I had been using. I ordered Solar Blanket for Large above ground pool which works fantastic by the way! Both orders came very quickly and the customer service was great to answer any questions I had about my pool was knowledgeable about their products. This summer I have saved money on the little things to keep a nice pool running and very glad I found this company, so far have had no issues with anything ordered.
      Date published: 2014-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Dissolves rapidly. Cleared up our pool problem in 24 hours. Just followed package instructions.
      Date published: 2014-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP or In The Swim Don't purchase this product if you think you are buying a SPP product brand. I was shocked (no pun intended} when I discovered the product was manufactured by In The Swim. No problem through this is a great product.
      Date published: 2014-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great web site fast shipping fast shipping everything you need for your pool will buy again thank you.
      Date published: 2014-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I wouldn't use anything else to shock my salt water pool! It works!
      Date published: 2013-03-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shock! This is a good, strong, easily dissolved shock. It is also a good value, and is the shock I have used for years...none of the big discount store shock for me!!!
      Date published: 2012-08-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety and Delivery In addition to having the most variety of product in all possible sizes and at a price to fit every pocketbook, the delivery came only 20 hours later in spite of it being hundreds of miles. Specialty is the best!
      Date published: 2012-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The SPP Super Pool Shock is a great buy. It works so much better than the other brand I was using. I also love the fast shipping.
      Date published: 2012-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product. Works perfectly keeping the pool crystal clear.
      Date published: 2012-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine product I have no complaints with the product or the company. I will use them again.
      Date published: 2012-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenience most pool shops in my area are closed by the time I get off work, next day delivery can't be beat for price and value. Super pool shock works great. I have made others purchases for pump parts and received them quickly as well. As long as service stays the same you have a customer.
      Date published: 2012-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth transaction Very simple order online, quick delivery!
      Date published: 2012-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT JUST AS PROMISED, GREAT PRODUCT, SUPER FAST SHIPPING
      Date published: 2012-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Service I ordered your SuperShock for the first time and I am very pleased with the results The delivery was quick! - I received the product before the charges hit my credit card. The quality of the product is excellent. It is every bit as good if not better that the more expensive shock I have been getting locally.
      Date published: 2012-04-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong I love this shock and really only need one bag for my 19 thou gal pool. Also, you will not fine better prices on this or most items on this site.
      Date published: 2012-04-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT WILL BUY AGAIN Once a week, I add a package to my pool and it keeps my pool in FANTASTIC condition. It is so easy!!!!!!! I will definitely be purchasing this again!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!
      Date published: 2012-04-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff this stuff works, good price too.
      Date published: 2012-03-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from POOL SHOCK AND COMPANY MY SON HAD RECOMMENDED I TRY SPP! I did and appreciate their caring service and products such as the POOL Shock I ordered. I have nothing but good results with SPP
      Date published: 2011-10-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shock Great shock, works fast, helped to clear up the pool quickly. Great price!
      Date published: 2011-09-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product this super pool shock used once a week in my Florida pool used year around has taken care of any contaminants, algae and some stains. we used to buy other brands that would foam and leave a residue. We are very satisfied with the product and would recommend it highly for your pool needs.
      Date published: 2011-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! This Shock works fast! Great price also
      Date published: 2011-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shock We love this product. It works fast and keeps our pool crystal clear!
      Date published: 2011-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchases I have bought this before and will continue to buy it as it is a great product!! Quick delivery and frequent coupons or discounts make this even better. Am a young widow so I have to lug all the heavy items and the fact that this is delivered right to my door just adds to this being a great place to buy pool supplies!
      Date published: 2011-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good We've used super pool shock for the 5 years that we've had our pool. I''m in the army and sometimes gone for awhile. Even if the kids or my wife forget to shock the pool for several weeks and it begins to turn green this shock at a high dose can really clean up the mess.
      Date published: 2011-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shockingly good pool shock This pool shock works as well if not better than any I can find localy. The cost is less and shipping was next day for me. Can't be beat.
      Date published: 2011-08-17
      • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU1338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Completely soluble premium granular chlorine produces excellent chlorination.
      • 73% Available calcium hypochlorite.
      • Our non-stabilized formula is ideal for shocking.
      • If using as a weekly shock you will use 1 Lb per 10,000 gallons.
      • Available in 6, 12, 24 or 48 one pound bags.

      •  

       

      What is Specialty Pool Products Super Pool Shock comparable to?
      - Specialty Pool Products Super Pool Shock is calcium hypochlorite. The Specialty Pool Products Super Pool Shock is comparable to Sock It, Burn Out, Sun Burn, Super Chlorinator, and Power Powder.
      What is the chemical make up of Specialty Pool Products Super Pool Shock?
      - Specialty Pool Products Super Pool Shock is 73% calcium hypochlorite with a minimum of 70% available chlorine and 27% other ingredients.
      How much Super Pool shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.
      - Using pool shock as an algae killer you will use around 2 Lbs per 14,000 gallons until algae dies and algae is vacuumed out of the pool.

      What is the difference between regular Pool Shock and Super Pool Shock?
      - Super pool shock is more concentrated. It has 73% Calcium Hypochlorite, where as regular pool shock has 68% Calcium Hypochlorite.

      How do I dispense my Super Pool Shock?
      - Add the recommended dosage of this product during evening hours while the filter pump is running. When adding this product to your pool, broadcast the product evenly over a wide area in the deepest part of the pool. Use entire contents when opened. If any granules settle to the bottom of the pool, use brush to disperse.


      People Also Purchased
      More