1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Super Algaecide Algae Killer
      Super Algaecide Algae Killer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30.
      • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU55, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Super Algaecide Algae Killer is the Best Value to Stop & Prevent Algae Blooms
    • A quart of Super Algaecide treats up to 160,000 gallons of pool water
    • The highly concentrated copper-based algae killer is incredibly powerful at killing all algae blooms and prevent them from returning
    • The bigger concentration equals smaller, easier-to-measure doses that can treat a pool up to 15 times with a single quart
    • Super Algaecide algae killer provides superior algae-fighting power without troublesome, unsightly foaming
    • Ultra powerful formula is still safe enough to swim in directly after use
    • Contains 7.1% chelated copper
    • Spring start-up dosage: 4 oz. per 10,000 gallons of water
    • Maintenance dosage: 2 oz. per 10,000 gallons of water
    • Super Pool algaecide is not recommended for use with well water
    • NOTE: We are currently not able to ship Super Algaecide algae killer to the state of California. We apologize for this temporary inconvenience
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Houston

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Y1100
      • 1 qt.
      • 1 qt.
      • Y1100
      • $15.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y1104
      • 2 x 1/2 gallons
      • 2 x 1/2 gallons
      • Y1104
      • $60.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y1112
      • 12 x 1 qt.
      • 12 x 1 qt.
      • Y1112
      • $179.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y1106
      • 6 x 1/2 gal.
      • 6 x 1/2 gal.
      • Y1106
      • $179.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      Super Algaecide Algae Killer is the Best Value to Stop & Prevent Algae Blooms
      • A quart of Super Algaecide treats up to 160,000 gallons of pool water
      • The highly concentrated copper-based algae killer is incredibly powerful at killing all algae blooms and prevent them from returning
      • The bigger concentration equals smaller, easier-to-measure doses that can treat a pool up to 15 times with a single quart
      • Super Algaecide algae killer provides superior algae-fighting power without troublesome, unsightly foaming
      • Ultra powerful formula is still safe enough to swim in directly after use
      • Contains 7.1% chelated copper
      • Spring start-up dosage: 4 oz. per 10,000 gallons of water
      • Maintenance dosage: 2 oz. per 10,000 gallons of water
      • Super Pool algaecide is not recommended for use with well water
      • NOTE: We are currently not able to ship Super Algaecide algae killer to the state of California. We apologize for this temporary inconvenience
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq

      The copper-based Super Algaecide algae killer is a highly effective, reliable pool algaecide that is actually safe to use. The non-foaming, highly concentrated formula kills nearly all types of algae yet is safe to swim in directly after use. Super Algaecide’s concentration allows for smaller doses that gives you up to 15 doses per quart, making this one of the best pool algaecide values available. One quart can treat up to 160,000 gallons for clear, clean and safe swimming water.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Produce Worked great. Super concentrated and should last a long time. Would re-purchase
      Date published: 2013-05-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from algaecide After a lot of rain we had an algae problem. It kept coming back when I thought I had it cleaned up with a different algaecide. 1/2 bottle of the super algaecide and the problem is solved
      Date published: 2012-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works at affordable price! Have been using this product for several years in our pool. It works well and is affordable.
      Date published: 2012-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have always had issues with the water turning green. I purchased this together with Super Clarifier and my pool has never been cleaner!
      Date published: 2012-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job easy to use, the formula is perfect for the removal of algae.
      Date published: 2012-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to follow directions. Works really well.
      Date published: 2012-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from spp super algacide this was what i needed for my pool nne it worked out jusy fine
      Date published: 2012-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very reliable product I have a 27000 gal pool in SC. Started using the product last year. Only difference was I a used a 6 ounce maintenance dose every week. Worked beautifully. Algae stayed gone. Closed the pool last winter with 24 oz. Opened it this spring with....No Algae !!! This year, decided to follow the recommended every 2 week 6 ounce maintenance dose. Started having some algae problems. Went back to using a weekly maintenance dose. Pool is totally crystal clear. Wife was in 5 feet of water the other day. I could see her feet on the bottom while I was lounging on my deck chair. Works for me. I'm sold.
      Date published: 2012-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only One That Works! For 15 years I had a battle against algae in my pool. Then I started using the SPP Super Algaecide with copper. The battle is over, and I won!
      Date published: 2012-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I believe this algaecide is the best I have ever tried. Works great and I really like the next day delivery.
      Date published: 2012-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Algacide ever I have been using Super Algaecide for years and have not had to deal with algae. It has prevented algae and kept my pool sparkling clean.
      Date published: 2012-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP Super Algaecide. This was just what the doctor ordered for my start up this year. Thanks to all the fine people at SPP. I was treated well and courteous after I called with some questions. Same as my 5 mil solar cover. THE BEST !!
      Date published: 2012-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff A little goes a long way with this product in our 30-ft round above ground; cleared the algae up in hours!
      Date published: 2011-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP Super Algaecide since we started using this algaecide the water is sparkling and clear.
      Date published: 2011-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Gone Purchased the Super Algaecide here for a lot less then at our local pool supply store and it worked just as good, if not better. Great product for a lot less.
      Date published: 2011-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This algaecide worked well and continues to do well as a maintenance product...highly recommend!
      Date published: 2011-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Algaecide Two 1/2 Gallons Great product! Used another brand earlier in the season and still had traces of algae. This product eliminated my algae problem.
      Date published: 2010-09-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Algaecide I have had a pool for 21 years and this is the best algaecide I have used. It killed the algae, I had in the pool and a small weekly dose has prevented it from returning.
      Date published: 2010-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A great product that works great as a weekly maintenance or to get rid of algae that is visible.
      Date published: 2010-06-23
      • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU55, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Water is swimmer-safe immediately after treatment.
      • Contains 7.1% chelated copper.
      • One 32-oz. bottle treats up to 160,000 gallons!
      • Spring Start-up Dosage is 4 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
      • Maintenance Dosage is 2 oz. per 10,000 gallons
      • NOTE: Not suited for use in pools with well water fill.



      •  

       

       

      What is the start-up dosage?
      - 4oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      What is the maintenance dosage?
      - 2oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      Can I use this product in my well water?
      - No, because the super algaecide is a copper based algaecide. Adding this product to your well water will just be adding more metals to the water.

      How often do I have to add this product to my pool?
      - It is recommended adding the maintenance dosage every 2 weeks.

      Will this product get rid of the algae in my pool?
      - No, algaecides are just preventatives. They do not eliminate algae.


      People Also Purchased
      More