1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)

    Congratulations, you qualify for Free Shipping & Handling on your order of $75 or more

    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Pool pH Increaser

      Pool pH Increaser is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
      • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU29, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Protect Pool Accessories and Swimmers with pH Increaser
    • Raises pH level in pool water
    • Granular sodium bicarbonate (soda ash)
    • Prevent chlorine dissipation, metal corrosion, eye irritation and plaster etching caused by low pH levels
    • Add when pH level falls below 7.2
    • For best results, keep pool’s pH level between 7.2 and 7.6
    • Initial dosage: 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Seattle

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Y7000
      • 5 lb. Bag
      • 5 lb. Bag
      • Y7000
      • $15.99
      • Y7010
      • 10 lb. Bag
      • 10 lb. Bag
      • Y7010
      • $22.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7020
      • 25 lb. Pail
      • 25 lb. Pail
      • Y7020
      • $44.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7035
      • 45 lb. Pail
      • 45 lb. Pail
      • Y7035
      • $62.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7060
      • 50 lb. Bag
      • 50 lb. Bag
      • Y7060
      • $59.99
      • Y7045
      • 90 lb. (2 x 45 lb. Pails)
      • 90 lb. (2 x 45 lb. Pails)
      • Y7045
      • $109.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7070
      • 100 lb. (2 x 50 lb. Bags)
      • 100 lb. (2 x 50 lb. Bags)
      • Y7070
      • $109.99
      Protect Pool Accessories and Swimmers with pH Increaser
      • Raises pH level in pool water
      • Granular sodium bicarbonate (soda ash)
      • Prevent chlorine dissipation, metal corrosion, eye irritation and plaster etching caused by low pH levels
      • Add when pH level falls below 7.2
      • For best results, keep pool’s pH level between 7.2 and 7.6
      • Initial dosage: 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • MORE INFO

      This powerful pH increaser uses sodium bicarbonate to increase the pH level in pool water, eliminating the damage that acidic water can cause. By keeping pool water above 7.2, you can avoid plaster etching, rapid chlorine dissipation, metal corrosion and eye irritation. Available in several quality options for your pool volume, this granular form of pH increaser should initially be added at a rate of 1 pound per 10,000 gallons of water.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Effective I have been using this product for a number of years and have found it to be effective in increasing the PH of my pool water. The dosage and the directions is accurate and easy to follow.
      Date published: 2012-09-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from PH RISE PRODUCT WAS DELIVERED THE NEXT DAY WHICH WAS WONDERFUL AND HELPED TO CLEAR MY POOL UP IN NO TIME!!!
      Date published: 2012-08-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from ph plus great price,showed up in two days, and i didn't have to lug a 100lbs from the pool store and pay about 50% more.
      Date published: 2012-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from PH + Needed Ph boost and this product did the trick. Pool maintaining balance. Was first order from SPP. Great service!
      Date published: 2012-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for several years and am very satisfied with it. When I order, I know that the product will arrive within the time frame given by the company. I will not purchase any of my pool products from any other dealer then SPP.
      Date published: 2011-12-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Balance Act Here in SC, It seems I could never get my Ph up to balance. Evaporation and adding low Ph water, heavy rain, etc keeps the Ph low. The Ph increaser brings it back up and buying in bulk is the cheapest way to manage a pool. Fine product.
      Date published: 2011-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ product - pH increaser Comparable brands and products as the local pool stores with great prices and fast delivery to my door.
      Date published: 2011-10-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product provides excellent control of ph balance in the pool
      Date published: 2011-08-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from shortest time to bring up pH After getting the water tested, I needed pH increaser and Alkaline balancer to quickly get my pool in order. The order got delivered in 3 days. within a 1 1/2 day of application of both products, my pool came very close to balance. Very satisfied customer.
      Date published: 2011-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price Very good price on this. Product is fine, but it was advertised as being one day delivery and it took 4 days to get here. If I had thought that, I would have gone to the local pool store, but it is 110 degrees and I am handicapped so it is easier to get it delivered to my door, just not a timely delievery.
      Date published: 2011-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pH Increaser Impressed with the increaser for the pool and the hot tub. Worked great.
      Date published: 2011-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dealing with You The order arrived promptly and the products were exactly what I ordered and needed. Prices were better than going to the store.
      Date published: 2011-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Critical Value This is the most important water management product you can use. Balance the PH - FIRST - then do whatever else needs to be done. SPP has the best quality, price and delivery to be found. Just do it.
      Date published: 2011-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Same brands and products as the local pool & spa stores at great prices and delivered to my door.
      Date published: 2011-04-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great price, unbelievably fast deliver. works great
      Date published: 2010-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkling clear water Easy to use product that keeps my pool water clear and comfortable!
      Date published: 2010-08-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dependable product A product tht provides consistent results and allows pool maintenance to be an uncompllicated issue.
      Date published: 2010-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Economical and easy to use.
      Date published: 2010-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow easy to read directions on container for best results.
      Date published: 2010-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Around Here in Chesapeake, Virginia we get a lot of rain with acid in it. So we have to pH rebalance the water in our pools nearly every week. Leslie's checks my water sample (typically) and recommends 5-15 lbs of Soda Ash. Sounds easy, right? Leslie charges exactly twice the price SPP charges - and SPP ships immediately for free. So where do I buy Soda Ash? It's a no-brainer...
      Date published: 2010-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balance It is keeping my pond water balanced
      Date published: 2010-03-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from get it now for season long protection This size bucket will last you the whole summer, so pick it up now to avoid the rush and save money. Your water will sparkle.
      Date published: 2010-02-16
      • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU29, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Ph increaser corrects acidic water conditions.
      • 100% sodium carbonate
      • Chemical Name: Soda Ash.
      • Comes in Granular form.
      • Initial dosage: 1 lb per 10,000 gallons

       

       

      Why should I be concerned with my ph level?
      - A low ph level can cause corrosion, damage vinyl, plaster and other pool surfaces as well as pipes and other pool equipment. Low ph can also result in bather eye and skin irritation.

      What should my ph level be at?
      - Your ph level should be between 7.4-7.6 units.

      How much should I use to raise my ph?
      - In The Swim recommends 1Lb ph increaser per 10,000 gallons to achieve a .52 unit raise.

      What is the chemical name for ph increaser?
      - Ph increaser is also commonly called soda ash.


      How Much Do I Need?
      pH Increaser & pH Reducer Guide
      YOUR READING
      YOU NEED GALLONS IN POOL
      7,500 10,000 12,500 15,000 17,500 20,000 22,500 25,000 27,500 30,000
      6.8 pH Increaser 1 lb 1.5 lbs 2 lbs 2.3 lbs 2.6 lbs 3 lbs 3.3 lbs 3.8 lbs 4 lbs 4.5 lbs
      7.0 pH Increaser 0.8 lbs 1 lb 1.2 lbs 1.5 lbs 1.8 lbs 2 lbs 2.2 lbs 2.5 lbs 2.8 lbs 3 lbs
      7.2 pH Increaser 0.3 lbs 0.5 lbs 0.6 lbs 0.8 lbs 0.9 lbs 1 lbs 1.2 lbs 1.3 lbs 1.4 lbs 1.5 lbs
      7.4 Desired Range!
      7.6
      7.8 pH Reducer 0.3 lbs 0.5 lbs 0.6 lbs 0.8 lbs 0.9 lbs 1 lbs 1.2 lbs 1.3 lbs 1.4 lbs 1.5 lbs
      8.0 pH Reducer 0.8 lbs 1 lb 1.2 lbs 1.5 lbs 1.8 lbs 2 lbs 2.2 lbs 2.5 lbs 2.8 lbs 3 lbs
      8.2 pH Reducer 1 lb 1.5 lbs 2 lbs 2.3 lbs 2.6 lbs 3 lbs 3.3 lbs 3.8 lbs 4 lbs 4.5 lbs
      People Also Purchased
      More