1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Pool Alkalinity Increaser
      Pool Alkalinity Increaser is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 27.
      • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU31, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Control pH and Alkalinity Levels with Pool Alkalinity Increaser
    • Total alkalinity increaser for swimming pools and spas
    • Use to maintain ideal pH and alkalinity levels
    • Granular sodium bicarbonate
    • Prevents scaling, corrosion, chlorine dissipation and pH bounce
    • Ideal pH range: 7.2 to 7.6
    • Ideal total alkalinity range: 120 ppm to 180 ppm
    • Swimming pool dosage: 1.5 lbs. per 10,000 gallons raises total alkalinity 10 ppm
    • Spa dosage: 1 to 2 oz. per 500 gallons
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Y5670
      • 2 lbs.
      • 2 lbs.
      • Y5670
      • $9.99
      • Y7300
      • 5 lb. Bag
      • 5 lb. Bag
      • Y7300
      • $19.99
      • Y7310
      • 10 lb. Bag
      • 10 lb. Bag
      • Y7310
      • $24.99
      • Y7320
      • 25 lb. Pail
      • 25 lb. Pail
      • Y7320
      • $39.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Y7340
      • 50 lb. Pail
      • 50 lb. Pail
      • Y7340
      • $76.99
      • Y7360
      • 50 lb. Bag
      • 50 lb. Bag
      • Y7360
      • $64.99
      • Item is no longer available
      • Y7380
      • 100 lb. (2 X 50 lb. Bags)
      • 100 lb. (2 X 50 lb. Bags)
      • Y7380
      • $129.99
      Control pH and Alkalinity Levels with Pool Alkalinity Increaser
      • Total alkalinity increaser for swimming pools and spas
      • Use to maintain ideal pH and alkalinity levels
      • Granular sodium bicarbonate
      • Prevents scaling, corrosion, chlorine dissipation and pH bounce
      • Ideal pH range: 7.2 to 7.6
      • Ideal total alkalinity range: 120 ppm to 180 ppm
      • Swimming pool dosage: 1.5 lbs. per 10,000 gallons raises total alkalinity 10 ppm
      • Spa dosage: 1 to 2 oz. per 500 gallons
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • MORE INFO

      Made for use in both pools and spas, this total alkalinity increaser is comprised of granular sodium bicarbonate and will effectively increase total alkalinity and pH levels. Keeping your pH between 7.2 and 7.6 and total alkalinity levels between 80 and 120 ppm prevents scaling, corrosion and chlorine dissipation. 1.5 pounds of alkalinity increaser per 10,000 gallons of water will raise the total alkalinity level 10 ppm.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP Alkalinity Increaser Well packaged yet easy to open container. Very fast shipping.
      Date published: 2011-09-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from After getting the water tested, I needed pH increaser and Alkaline increaser to quickly get my pool in order. The order got delivered in 3 days. within a 1 1/2 day of application of both products, my pool came very close to balance. Very satisfied customer.
      Date published: 2011-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job Purchased this product to help with spring opening and clean up. Water balance was achieved fairly quickly. Best part was ordering and having it show up at my home - saved me a lot of time.
      Date published: 2011-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP Conditioner works Great! This conditioner was easy to use and makes my pool look great!
      Date published: 2011-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - performs as promised The conditioner and stabilizer work exceptionally well especially in our older inground pool. Fast doorstep delivery and cheaper than the Big Box pool stores or chain stores, especially helpful when you run low or out and need to replace specific chemicals that you know you need to keep the pool sparkling.
      Date published: 2011-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This does what it says. Great price and fast ship. You can't go wrong.
      Date published: 2011-05-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item works very good. keeps chemicals where they should be.
      Date published: 2010-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Around This chemical is great. It's reasonably priced and works real well. Plus the shipping was fast.
      Date published: 2010-09-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from and it helped get the water exactly where it needed to be. This along with the salt water system worked great.
      Date published: 2010-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Increased the effficiency of the salt system in my pool by 505.
      Date published: 2010-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Pool Product This is a absolute must for a stable pool throughout the season. I had nothing but problems trying to regulate my pool chemicals until I used the the stabilizer. Now my pool chlorine is stable and my family can enjoy the summer. Thanks SPP!
      Date published: 2010-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at reasonable price Product as described and fast shipping.
      Date published: 2010-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alkalinity Increaser Great delivery time came in a nice 10 pd pail for easy storage.
      Date published: 2010-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price I could find on the internet I shop at several different spa and pools sites and specialty pool products had the best price on spa chemicals...though they have "free shipping", they do charge a handling fee. So, if your order is large enough to justify the handling fee, they have great prices and super fast shipping.
      Date published: 2010-03-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Chlorine levels seem to stick around longer.
      Date published: 2010-02-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I need this product every year, and this one is wonderful.
      Date published: 2009-11-06
      • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU31, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Granular. Sodium Bicarbonate.
      • Dosage: 1½ pounds per 10,000 gallons will raise the alkalinity level approximately 10 ppm.
      • Spa Dosage: 1-2 oz. per 500 gallons.
      • Proper Alkalinity level is 80-120 ppm.

      What level should my alkalinity level be?
      – Proper alkalinity level is 80-120 ppm.

      What is the chemical name for Alkalinity Increaser?
      – Granular Sodium Bicarbonate

      When would I use Alkalinity Increaser?
      – Use when total alkalinity drops below 80 ppm.


      How Much Do I Need?
      Total Alkalinity Guide
      YOUR READING
      YOU NEED
      GALLONS IN POOL
      7,500 10,000 12,500 15,000 17,500 20,000 22,500 25,000 27,500 30,000
      40 ppm Alkalinity Increaser 9 lbs. 12 lbs. 15 lbs. 18 lbs. 21 lbs. 24 lbs. 27 lbs. 30 lbs. 33 lbs. 36 lbs.
      60 ppm Alkalinity Increaser 7 lbs. 9 lbs. 11 lbs. 13.5 lbs. 16 lbs. 18 lbs. 20 lbs. 22.5 lbs. 25 lbs. 27 lbs.
      80 ppm Alkalinity Increaser 4.5 lbs. 6 lbs. 7.5 lbs. 9 lbs. 10.5 lbs. 12 lbs. 13.5 lbs. 15 lbs. 16.5 lbs. 18 lbs.
      100 ppm
      Desired Range!
      120 ppm
      160 ppm
      200 ppm pH Reducer 5 lbs. 6.5 lbs. 7.5 lbs. 9.5 lbs. 11 lbs. 13 lbs. 14.5 lbs. 16 lbs. 18 lbs. 20 lbs.
      220 ppm pH Reducer 7 lbs. 9 lbs. 11 lbs. 14.5 lbs. 17 lbs. 19 lbs. 21.5 lbs. 24 lbs. 27 lbs. 30 lbs.
      240 ppm pH Reducer 9 lbs. 11.5 lbs. 14.5 lbs. 19.5 lbs. 23 lbs. 25 lbs. 28.5 lbs. 32 lbs. 36 lbs. 40 lbs.
      People Also Purchased
      More