1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 199.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_3, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_171
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Keep Your Water Sparkling Clear with 3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets
    • 3-In. chlorine tablets for swimming pool sanitization
    • Made of 90% available stabilized chlorine
    • Harnesses the power of 99% Thrichloro-S-Triazinetrione
    • For use in automatic feeders and floating chlorinators
    • Slow-dissolving to keep pool water’s chlorine levels constant
    • Individually wrapped
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Fairfield

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Price/lb
      • C3010
      • 10 lbs.
      • 10 lbs.
      • C3010
      • Was $59.99
        $49.99
      • $4.99/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C3025
      • 25 lbs.
      • 25 lbs.
      • C3025
      • Was $89.99
        $79.99
      • $3.19/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C3050
      • 50 lbs.
      • 50 lbs.
      • C3050
      • Was $119.99
        $104.99
      • $2.09/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C3100
      • 100 lbs.
      • 100 lbs.
      • C3100
      • Was $229.99
        $209.98
      • $2.09/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • C3200
      • 200 lbs.
      • 200 lbs.
      • C3200
      • $444.99
      • $2.22/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • C3500
      • 500 lbs.
      • 500 lbs.
      • C3500
      • $1,109.99
      • $2.21/lb
      • Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      Keep Your Water Sparkling Clear with 3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets
      • 3-In. chlorine tablets for swimming pool sanitization
      • Made of 90% available stabilized chlorine
      • Harnesses the power of 99% Thrichloro-S-Triazinetrione
      • For use in automatic feeders and floating chlorinators
      • Slow-dissolving to keep pool water’s chlorine levels constant
      • Individually wrapped
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Ideal for floating chlorinators and automatic feeders, these 3-inch tablets are thicker than other tablets and are designed to dissolve slowly to keep your pool chlorinated for longer. Our most popular chlorination option, these tablets are individually wrapped, weigh 8 oz. each and are comprised of 90 percent available stabilized chlorine. Keeping your pool’s sanitization levels constant helps to maintain other chemical levels within their recommended ranges, saving you money and keeping the pool clean and always ready to use.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, ,delivery and customer service
      Date published: 2014-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product and price like the indevidual packaging. the price was good for 50lbs shipping was one day
      Date published: 2014-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy First time using product an after a week very pleased. An being wrapped individually is really nice
      Date published: 2014-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I ordered this product and was happy that it arrived very quickly, Within three days it was on my porch. The tablets are a perfect fit for my filter and my floating chlorine holder. The price was also a plus. I am an online price comparing shopper and this was the best price for the product. I will purchase from SPP in the future.
      Date published: 2014-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Delivery Great product and quick delivery.
      Date published: 2014-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product these tabs are long lasting and work great!
      Date published: 2014-05-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I have been ordering from SSP for 4 years now and continue to be satisfied with their customer service and prices. I find the prices comparable to most pool supplies company’s, but can beat the next day delivery service they provide. I have recommended SSP many times to friends and family and will continue to do so.
      Date published: 2014-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Inch Stabilized Chlorine Tablets This is a great each one is in its own wrapper . I can’t tell you how many times I open up the bucket when they weren’t wrapped up and the smell is so strong. No worries now and they stay fresh.
      Date published: 2014-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product Very glad we decided to purchase from them, we are happy in every way about the product, service and speedy delivery. Nothing bad to say and will certainly buy from again in the near future.
      Date published: 2014-05-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I always use Specialty Pool Products Chlorine Tabs for sanitizing and keeping our chlorine balance up in our pool. It is a very good product, the price is right, and very fast ship.
      Date published: 2014-04-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting I buy a bucket every year and it lasts the entire pool season, and never have any problems with chlorine smell or burning eyes
      Date published: 2014-04-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER FAST Shipping This was my first time ordering from Specialty Pool Products, and I was amazed at how fast the product appeared at my door! Super fast shipping and a good price. I will order from them again!
      Date published: 2014-04-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal I buy these for my exercise pool and it does a great job of keeping it algae free.
      Date published: 2014-03-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product & service Great products and super service!!
      Date published: 2014-02-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience I love the convenience of being able to order my pool chemicals online and have them delivered within 2 days. For some reason my area is not in the overnight delivery, but I allow for that when I order. The local pool supply companies close about the same time I get off work and I can't always get by to get my chemicals so SPP is a great option. My only complaint would be the advertising of free shipping - in my opinion a handling fee is the same as shipping. That needs to be fixed.
      Date published: 2014-02-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this product for over 10 years, very satisfied. Like that they are individually wrapped.
      Date published: 2014-01-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chlorine tabs chlorine is chlorine..buy it by price and shipping (if you buy it on line)..I've been buying from SSP for years, thhey ship quickly, keep their prices competitive are helpful and a pleasure to work with
      Date published: 2013-10-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Delivery! Ordered 50lb pail of 3" chlorine tablets. I was worried about the condition the pail would arrive in being shipped. I usually go somewhere to pickup myself. Arrived next day, in perfect condition. Price for pail & handling was less that any place around!
      Date published: 2013-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP3 Chlorine Tabs Good deal! These are a sure bet to get you through more than a season at a great price.
      Date published: 2013-09-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I am very well pleased with the SPP 3 Chlorine Tablets. Quality of the product is the best and delivery was fast.
      Date published: 2013-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product I switched to a popular brand of chlorine tablets and quickly realized that my pool was turning green. As soon as I reordered your 3" tablets and loaded my dispenser, my pool returned to its pristine blue. Thanks SPP!
      Date published: 2013-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised fast shipping Chlorine Tablets were as advertised fast shipping and great service. Thanks
      Date published: 2013-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value/good price I ordered 50 lbs of 3" chlorine tablets. They arrived 2 days later. I have two suggestions, Ship in 2-25 lb. containers. I could not lift the 50 lb bucket and secondly, use a different delivery carrier. The top ring of the bucket and lid was all smashed up during shipping.
      Date published: 2013-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chlorine tabs With the individual packaging, you get the whole and true dosage. They seam to work just great. Price is great. I'm happy with my purchase.
      Date published: 2013-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I looked around to get the best price and this was it! I also like that the tabs are individually wrapped. The shipping was very quick.
      Date published: 2013-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great ! Keeps my water clean and sparkling! I was also very happy with the ease in ordering online. I received it in two days and as always will continue to order all my products from SPP!!!!!
      Date published: 2013-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and service Ordering was very easy, product was well priced and shipping time excellent. This was our 4th time ordering from Specialty Pool and each time was great! Will order again.
      Date published: 2013-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Chemicals Very happy with the price, delivery and Chlorine & Ph up products. Will continue to use SPP for future pool product purchases.
      Date published: 2013-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product/super fast shipping Great product at a much better price than I can get locally. Incredibly fast shipping!
      Date published: 2013-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used these tablets for a number of years and they perform as good or better than any I have tried and the price is great!
      Date published: 2013-06-14
      • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_3, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_171
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Specialty Pool Products 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

       

       

      What are the Specialty Pool Products 3” tabs comparable to?
      – Specialty Pool Products 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.
       
      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – Specialty Pool Products recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater.
       
      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.

       

      People Also Purchased
      More