1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)

    Congratulations, you qualify for Free Shipping & Handling on your order of $100 or more

    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets
      3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 193.
      • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_167
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Keep Your Water Sparkling Clear with 3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets
    • 3-In. chlorine tablets for swimming pool sanitization
    • Made of 90% available stabilized chlorine
    • Harnesses the power of 99% Thrichloro-S-Triazinetrione
    • For use in automatic feeders and floating chlorinators
    • Slow-dissolving to keep pool water’s chlorine levels constant
    • Individually wrapped
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Price/lb
      • C3010
      • 10 lbs.
      • 10 lbs.
      • C3010
      • Was $59.99
        $49.99
      • $4.99/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C3025
      • 25 lbs.
      • 25 lbs.
      • C3025
      • Was $89.99
        $79.99
      • $3.19/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C3050
      • 50 lbs.
      • 50 lbs.
      • C3050
      • Was $119.99
        $104.99
      • $2.09/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C3100
      • 100 lbs.
      • 100 lbs.
      • C3100
      • Was $229.99
        $209.98
      • $2.09/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • C3200
      • 200 lbs.
      • 200 lbs.
      • C3200
      • $444.99
      • $2.22/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • C3500
      • 500 lbs.
      • 500 lbs.
      • C3500
      • $1,109.99
      • $2.21/lb
      • Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      Keep Your Water Sparkling Clear with 3 Inch Pool Chlorine Tablets
      • 3-In. chlorine tablets for swimming pool sanitization
      • Made of 90% available stabilized chlorine
      • Harnesses the power of 99% Thrichloro-S-Triazinetrione
      • For use in automatic feeders and floating chlorinators
      • Slow-dissolving to keep pool water’s chlorine levels constant
      • Individually wrapped
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Ideal for floating chlorinators and automatic feeders, these 3-inch tablets are thicker than other tablets and are designed to dissolve slowly to keep your pool chlorinated for longer. Our most popular chlorination option, these tablets are individually wrapped, weigh 8 oz. each and are comprised of 90 percent available stabilized chlorine. Keeping your pool’s sanitization levels constant helps to maintain other chemical levels within their recommended ranges, saving you money and keeping the pool clean and always ready to use.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific safety container am impressed with the safety container. My grandchildren are very helpful and this container is beneficial to their safety.
      Date published: 2015-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Ordered Chlorine on a Friday afternoon and it was delivered the next morning. I had no idea I would receive it so quickly. Simply an outstanding experience!
      Date published: 2015-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super savings and Fast Delivery Loved the free shipping and handling!!
      Date published: 2015-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Review Good fast transaction- door to door in a couple of days.
      Date published: 2015-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service These guys are unbelievable. The best price on chlorine tablets..........and it was here before 10 in the morning shipped no charge. What could be better?
      Date published: 2015-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 inch chlorine tablets Price was great with free shipping. These chlorine tablets work very well in our pool.
      Date published: 2015-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Good Good savings, good delivery time, good customer service.
      Date published: 2015-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3" Chlorine Tablets The product was delivered as advertised. Tracking was easy and the product was delivered in good time The carton, the product came in, was almost open the edges of the carton should have been taped. The product being in a tub helped insure the product would stay in tact.
      Date published: 2015-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price/Convenient I have been ordering products from this website for years now and have never been disappointed. They have the best prices, and their handling charge is reasonable. The timely shipping is also convenient especially if you need something in a rush.
      Date published: 2015-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just what I needed and arrived really fast. Will order again from SPP
      Date published: 2015-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPP 3 inch Stablized Chlorine Tablets The Chlorine Tablets I purchased from SPP are excellent and working fine. The wrapper each tablet is packaged in are great. Some chlorine I have used in the past are difference to open and slows down the process reducing the time in the pool. Really appreciate the packaging. I also purchased parts for my pump. The help I received form the associated at SPP were very knowledgeable and suggested the correct part and got them to me in a few days. Thanks for all the expert help.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPP 3 Inch Stabilized Chlorine Tablets arrived quicker than I thought
      Date published: 2015-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Great deal and super fast shipping! I highly recommend for all your pool needs.
      Date published: 2015-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from cover and tablets I ordered a 24 Foot round pool leaf net and chlorine tablets. The net has yet to be used but, from the box it looks suitable for my use and a nice quality. The chlorine tabs are tabs but, competitively priced.
      Date published: 2015-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This 3 inch stabilized chlorine tablet (50 lbs) was the most economic and best priced in the market (free shipping too). Tablets are also individually sealed, and I highly recommend it. Definitely will buy from SPP special Pool products again!
      Date published: 2015-05-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time customel Excellent produce, price and delivery.
      Date published: 2015-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered as Promised! As usual, the service and products from SPP is top notch!
      Date published: 2015-05-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tabs Great price!! Beat out all of my local sources. And the free shipping was the icing on my cake!!
      Date published: 2015-05-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chlorine tablets Good product with excellent results.
      Date published: 2015-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product 3" Tablets come individually wrapped for convience At my door the next business day Reasonable price Filter arrived the following day I purchase all my pool supplies from SPP
      Date published: 2015-02-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Solution I add one tablet to my 500 gal. spa every two weeks. Works great. I put two tablets when I want to shock.
      Date published: 2015-02-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy order, Fast Delivery! The quickest to order and get it fast, especially when supplies run low in the off season.
      Date published: 2015-02-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Product Purchases Made Easy Thanks for providing quality products at a fair price. The convenience of fast delivery to my door is much appreciated.
      Date published: 2014-10-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from wrapped tablets Each tablet is individually wrapped-extra protection at a great price
      Date published: 2014-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price We found this to be the best price anywhere.
      Date published: 2014-08-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast shipping/great product Orders are always shipped quickly and product is very fresh. Compared to our local pool supplier's prices I can always save money even paying shipping. Products from Walmart and other suppliers seem to be better deals but if you check the actual chlorine contents SPP products are always higher concentration of free chlorine without using additives
      Date published: 2014-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, ,delivery and customer service
      Date published: 2014-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product and price like the indevidual packaging. the price was good for 50lbs shipping was one day
      Date published: 2014-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy First time using product an after a week very pleased. An being wrapped individually is really nice
      Date published: 2014-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I ordered this product and was happy that it arrived very quickly, Within three days it was on my porch. The tablets are a perfect fit for my filter and my floating chlorine holder. The price was also a plus. I am an online price comparing shopper and this was the best price for the product. I will purchase from SPP in the future.
      Date published: 2014-06-10
      • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_167
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Specialty Pool Products 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

       

       

      What are the Specialty Pool Products 3” tabs comparable to?
      – Specialty Pool Products 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.
       
      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – Specialty Pool Products recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater.
       
      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.

       

      People Also Purchased
      More