1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    America's Strongest Pool Bromine Tablets
      America's Strongest Pool Bromine Tablets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51.
      • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU32, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Sanitize without Chlorine Using America's Strongest Pool Bromine
    • Bromine sanitizing tablets for pools and spas
    • Powerful alternative to chlorine - no noxious odors, skin or eye irritation
    • Slow-dissolving 1-in. tablets
    • For use with an automatic chemical feeder
    • Effectively kills microorganisms to keep pool clean and inviting
    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • Price/lb
      • C6003
      • Bromine 3.5 lbs.
      • Bromine 3.5 lbs.
      • C6003
      • $39.99
      • $11.42/lb
      • C6010
      • Bromine 8 lbs.
      • Bromine 8 lbs.
      • C6010
      • $54.99
      • $6.87/lb
      • C6025
      • Bromine 25 lbs.
      • Bromine 25 lbs.
      • C6025
      • $134.99
      • $5.19/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C6050
      • Bromine 50 lbs.
      • Bromine 50 lbs.
      • C6050
      • $224.99
      • $4.29/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • C6100
      • Bromine 100 lbs.
      • Bromine 100 lbs.
      • C6100
      • $424.99
      • $4.24/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • C6200
      • Bromine 200 lbs.
      • Bromine 200 lbs.
      • C6200
      • $699.99
      • $3.49/lb
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • C6500
      • Bromine 500 lbs.
      • Bromine 500 lbs.
      • C6500
      • $1,699.99
      • $3.39/lb
      • Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      Sanitize without Chlorine Using America's Strongest Pool Bromine
      • Bromine sanitizing tablets for pools and spas
      • Powerful alternative to chlorine - no noxious odors, skin or eye irritation
      • Slow-dissolving 1-in. tablets
      • For use with an automatic chemical feeder
      • Effectively kills microorganisms to keep pool clean and inviting
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      For pool and spa owners looking for a powerful sanitization option, bromine is an ideal choice to keep pool water clean without the irritation to eyes and skin that chlorine can cause. Available in 1-inch tablets, this sanitizer is pre-stabilized and does not emit a noxious odor like chlorine can. These tablets dissolve at a slower rate than chlorine to keep your pool or spa’s sanitization levels constant for longer.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from ssp 1" bromine Shipping was very fast, my order was exactly how it was described, I will buy again for spp
      Date published: 2015-04-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Very pleased, fast shipping and great deal!
      Date published: 2015-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great in pool no chlorine smell. Reasonable price. Fast service.
      Date published: 2015-03-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bromine/Good Price A good product that comes at a reasonable price with fast shipping.
      Date published: 2014-12-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent in every way The price was right , the quality is great , shipment was very fast and well packaged ; wasn't all broken in pieces like others I have ordered. Thanks for the great service and product . I will be ordering again soon.
      Date published: 2014-12-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a fantastic product. It is better than chlorine and the tablets fit right into my auto feeder.
      Date published: 2014-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine 1" tabs Really not a lot to say. The price savings speak louder than any comments. When you can beat Walmart, you're doin' pretty good.
      Date published: 2014-09-17
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy! All the bags are yellowed and falling apart. you have to scoop tablets out and pick out small pieces of plastic.
      Date published: 2014-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Telephone order-taker was helpful--everything came as promised on time.
      Date published: 2014-04-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pricing Have bought from before and will continue buying from again.
      Date published: 2013-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Fast shipping and great product...
      Date published: 2013-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool supplies Received the order very promptly, and exactly as described.
      Date published: 2013-07-05
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from 50# Bromine tabs The "convenient" plastic bags fall apart, the loose plastic clogs the lines in the automatic bromine feeder. This product used to ship in a bucket without the bags, don't know why they changed. Might have to switch to chlorine?? Just too expensive to waste & to try to separate the ! inch tabs from the crumbs & powder is way too time consuming! Really wish I could buy 50 pound bucket that was not 25 per cent crumbs & powder!!
      Date published: 2013-06-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from products/help I've been dealing with your company over the years and you've helped me with the selection of a in ground pool cover. Your advice on the pool cover with regard to the type was very helpful and I am glad I followed your advice. I use your company for my chemicals and I have them almost the next day. I would highly recommend both your supplies and advice.
      Date published: 2013-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome transaction Very fast service and delivery and price was right
      Date published: 2013-02-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bromine Received product, works great shipping great,but packages are bagged in real thin plastic. Had quite a few bags break open leaving product breaking down into powder in bottom of bucket.
      Date published: 2013-02-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for the money The bucket of 1-inch Bromine tablets I purchased was worth the money spent. Plus, fast delivery. Thanks.
      Date published: 2013-01-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bromine tablets The bromine tablets are great for the pool as I have been using them instead of chlorine for almost 20 years. No red eye, less smell and extremely easy to use through the use of an automatic feeder. I particularly like the fact that the product is packaged in a number of small plastic bags. Three of them and my feeder is filled. However, I am disappointed that the plastic used is so thin and have found that too frequently the plastic bag has broken and one gets the raw bromine over the bottom of the pail. If they could only use a better quality of plastic it would be perfect. Shipping was very quick to my US address in NY.
      Date published: 2012-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fast!!! Placed the order and it seemed like it before you knew it. Faster than a speeding bullet!!! And always a great product at the hopefully proper price point. Thanks for the great service, both ordering, delivery and the end product.
      Date published: 2012-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is an excellent product and is priced well. I will buy again.
      Date published: 2012-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Best price around for bromine.
      Date published: 2012-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super prices I bought SPP 1 Inch Bromine Tablets and they were great . The pricing was unbeatable and the product was top notch . I would buy it again and I think you should too .
      Date published: 2012-05-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plastic bags The plastic bags tend to dissolve very quickly & then the little scrap peices of plastic are impossible to separate from the bromine, especially if the bromine starts to crumble. Great idea but it really doesn't work. The tiny pieces are really a problem for the small valves/hoses on brominator. Heavier plastic or better yet, cloth bags might work. Love using bromine but it is not very cost effective if it is crumbling into pieces when it is received.
      Date published: 2012-02-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price bromine I searched and searched this was definatly the best price on bromine it was delivered quickly and I love the way it's packaged in the plastic container keeps from receiving bunch of powder instead of tablets, I will definatly purchase from this site again.
      Date published: 2012-02-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well packaged product I've formerly purchased this product in bulk, wherein all of the tablets have been loosely packaged, necessitating some effort to extract sufficient bromine from the pail to fill my dispenser. This product comes with the tablets prepackaged in separate plastic bags of smaller size. Three small bags will fill by brominator perfectly. Highly recommended to reduce one's sticking his hand into a pail of loose chemicals.
      Date published: 2011-08-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved it Loved not having the chlorine smell
      Date published: 2011-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased this product for my indoor hot tub. They are long lasting, don't unbalance the pH, and the one day shipping beats a trip to the pool supply store in Texas heat anytime.
      Date published: 2011-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer Satisfied with the best price and the offered quantity.Have ordered repeatedly and will recommend.
      Date published: 2011-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Arrived quickly, as expected. Very nice to have the tabs grouped in sealed plastic bags inside the bucket - easier to handle and less smell in storage.
      Date published: 2011-06-14
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pain in the REAR After 8 months the individual plastic bags have deteriorated so much that separating the plastic pieces from the bromine is almost impossible. Twice I have been forced to clean out a clogged filter system. Clogged with the small pieces of plastic stuck to the bromine tablets. AVOID THIS PRODUCT
      Date published: 2011-06-06
      • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU32, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 1" Tablet – must be used in an automatic brominator.
      • Approximately 31 tabs per 10,000 gallons every 5-7 days.
      • Brominator and pump must run 12-24 hours daily depending on weather.
      • Bromine 1" tabs must be used in a brominator. Bromine cannot be dispensed in a used chlorine feeder.
      • For small spas bromine can be used in a bromine floater.
      • Tabs are not individually wrapped but are wrapped in groups of about 60.
      • Available bromine is 61% and percent available chlorine is 27%.
      • Approximately 1600 tabs per 50 pound bucket.
      • Each tab weighs 0.5oz.



      •  

       

       

      What is the Specialty Pool Products bromine comparable to?
      – Specialty Pool Products bromine is comparable to aquabrome. Aquabrome is not as strong as In The Swim bromine.
      What is the chemical make up of Specialty Pool Products bromine tabs?
      – Specialty Pool Products bromine tabs have 61% available bromine and the percentage of available chlorine is 27%. In The Swim bromine is pre-stabilized. Each tab weighs 0.5oz.
      How many tabs are in a 50Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 1600 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 31 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water every 5-7 days.

      What can I dispense my bromine tabs in?
      – Specialty Pool Products bromine tablets needs to placed in an automatic brominator feeder, although for small spas you can use a floating bromine feeder.
      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – No, these tabs are wrapped in groups of about 60.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If bromine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the bromine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the bromine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If bromine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is to low the bromine will be used up faster making it appear that the bromine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is high it can mask the bromine causing the bromine unable to sanitize properly.

      – If you believe the bromine is defective/ineffective, you can add granular bromine or bromine boost. This in conjunction with good flow over the bromine tabs will boost up the bromine residual. This will usually help to get a bromine reading faster on a newly started bromine water source.

      – When using bromine it is recommended that you shock weekly. Reason: Bromine combines with contaminants which become bromamines. As bromamine levels increase in the pool, the bromine that is fed into the pool becomes less effective. Weekly shocking of a bromine pool will eradicate the bromamines so the sanitizing process can continue. If you don't shock, the contaminants continue to build up and the pool will not be properly sanitized.


      Instructions For Use
      31 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water every 5-7 days.

      Bromine must be distributed by an automatic chemical feeder.

      Bromine feeder and pump must run 12-24 hours per day depending on weather conditions.

      DO NOT mix with chlorine in an automatic chemical feeder.
      People Also Purchased
      More