1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Hayward PowerFlo LX Economy Above Ground Pumps
      Hayward PowerFlo LX Economy Above Ground Pumps is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 108.
      • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_99
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU1602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Economy Hayward above ground pool pumps deliver the performance you need at the price you want. As an industry leader, Hayward is known for providing products of the highest quality that deliver maximized results while outlasting the competition. Maintaining this tradition, economy Hayward above ground pool pumps are designed and constructed for long life while offering effective and efficient operation. Hayward above ground swimming pool pumps are simply at the top of their game.

    Some quick facts about our economy Hayward above ground pool pumps:

    • Flooded suction style design.
    • Feature a high performance impeller.
    • 1 ½ inch intake and discharge.
    • Heat resistant, double sided seal ensures a long motor life.
    • Designed specifically for above ground swimming pools.
    • Constructed from rugged, corrosion-proof materials for enhanced durability.
    • Comes with a 6-foot, 120 volt power cord.
    • Delivers powerful yet quiet and efficient operation.
    • Quick and easy to install.
    • Economically priced.

    ***PLEASE NOTE: PRODUCT CANNOT BE SHIPPED TO CALIFORNIA. To ensure compliance with Title 20 California Code of Regulations, visit the California Appliance Efficiency Database.***

    more information

    Next Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Change Location

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • E1985
      • 1 HP PowerFlo LX Economy Pump
      • 1 HP PowerFlo LX Economy Pump
      • E1985
      • $189.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      • E1990
      • 1-1/2 HP PowerFlo LX Economy Pump
      • 1-1/2 HP PowerFlo LX Economy Pump
      • E1990
      • $199.99
      • FREE 1-Day Delivery

      Economy Hayward above ground pool pumps deliver the performance you need at the price you want. As an industry leader, Hayward is known for providing products of the highest quality that deliver maximized results while outlasting the competition. Maintaining this tradition, economy Hayward above ground pool pumps are designed and constructed for long life while offering effective and efficient operation. Hayward above ground swimming pool pumps are simply at the top of their game.

      Some quick facts about our economy Hayward above ground pool pumps:

      • Flooded suction style design.
      • Feature a high performance impeller.
      • 1 ½ inch intake and discharge.
      • Heat resistant, double sided seal ensures a long motor life.
      • Designed specifically for above ground swimming pools.
      • Constructed from rugged, corrosion-proof materials for enhanced durability.
      • Comes with a 6-foot, 120 volt power cord.
      • Delivers powerful yet quiet and efficient operation.
      • Quick and easy to install.
      • Economically priced.

      ***PLEASE NOTE: PRODUCT CANNOT BE SHIPPED TO CALIFORNIA. To ensure compliance with Title 20 California Code of Regulations, visit the California Appliance Efficiency Database.***

      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Hayward above ground pool pumps lead the competition in power, reliability and efficiency. The advanced features included with these above ground pool pumps are easy to use yet allow you to enjoy the benefits of top-level performance and remarkable results. Ideal for most above ground swimming pools, economy Hayward pumps will keep your pool running smoothly so you can spend more time enjoying your pool and less time worrying about pool maintenance. Moreover, with the economical and highly competitive prices offered by Specialty Pool Products, economy Hayward above ground pool pumps are as affordable as they are powerful.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOP HERE FIRST! When my old pump and motor gave out I thought I would have to close up the pool early this summer. The cost of replacing was just so high. When I shopped locally the cost was well over two hundred dollars! When I checked the price here at SPP.......I was astonished at the low prices. New pump and motor and I'm good for another ten years!
      Date published: 2015-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prior to the “buy” I looked at a number of pumps and the Hayward was the least expensive.The pump I was replacing was in service for 20 years and was a Hayward. My attitude was "why pay more”? The new pump is quieter and trash res is larger and more serviceable. Well pleased so far! Delivery was excellent.
      Date published: 2015-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pump/Motor This is a Hayward pump and relaced the exact one that I had. The price was great and the delivery service was terrific. The closest price was forty dollars higher. I have bought other products from this vender and I am completely satisfied.
      Date published: 2015-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price/delivery/quality Fast delivery, plain and simple. I needed to rotate exhaust, 90 degrees wire it up, and I could hardly hear it running. With the results of this transaction, I WILL be doing more business, for all my pool supplies. Great job, guys.
      Date published: 2015-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick shipping. Works great Bought this pump to replace the original pump that came with the pool 10 years ago. It was the same model and worked well for 10 years. New pump is quieter and stronger than I remember the original being.
      Date published: 2015-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lowest price/fast shipping Low price and free fast shipping. I ordered on Sunday and had it on Tuesday. New pump on and running in an hour that night.
      Date published: 2015-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pump it up Great product, Great transaction.
      Date published: 2015-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome my pump froze up, i looked online and found spp. they had a pump for a great price with the shipping included. the shipping time was very fast, thought my pool was going to turn for the worse by the time i got it but only a day and a half it was delivered. i will definitly order from here when i need pool supplies.
      Date published: 2015-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pump I love this pump because removing the lid to empty the catch basket doesn't bloody your knuckles between the handle and attached PVC the way others do when you have to have your hands on the sides of the lid. the only down side is no on/off switch, but I'm switching all my pumps to this model.
      Date published: 2015-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great pump for the price
      Date published: 2015-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest shipping ever I could not believe how fast the pump was sent. I was prepared to not have my pool open for at least a week. The pump arrived in less than 24 hours and I was able to open my pool the next day for the weekend. My family was elated. Thank you so much.
      Date published: 2015-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Love the hayward pumps and this one was delivered by this company fast and as described thanks so much highly recommend your company
      Date published: 2015-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool pump Arrived early, works great.
      Date published: 2015-06-25
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality product last pump only lasted one summer, bearing went bad,only run 5 months
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pump review Always as described , quality products at fair prices
      Date published: 2015-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked out well! when your pump dies, if you try to buy from the local pool store, they charge a lot more. They think you have an emergency and seems they want to take advantage. This pump was $100 less than local, and it showed up the next day to my doorstep. Hooked it right up and it works great!
      Date published: 2015-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Company is true to their word! Received pump following day and it works great! All for a competitive price too!!!
      Date published: 2015-06-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Quality product, great price fast shipping.
      Date published: 2015-05-11
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cost factor vs quality I did save money not buying from local dealer but impeller drive is smaller and drives less water thru impeller system. I kept old impeller with strainer but haven't completed that task yet. But I will buy again from this website.
      Date published: 2015-05-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hayward1.5 HP Pool Pump SPP rocks ordered it at 3:00 pm and it was sitting on my porch the next day when I got home. Nice pump item as described. Thanks
      Date published: 2015-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer Exceptional quality pump, best price anywhere for a Hayward pump.
      Date published: 2015-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product was just what I ordered and packaged very well. Couldn't ask for any thing better.
      Date published: 2015-01-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet. No problems as of now.
      Date published: 2014-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with purchase great timing of shipment
      Date published: 2014-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase This little thing runs quietly, yet powerfully! Easy to install too!
      Date published: 2014-08-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bargan Small quiet and priced to sell. Fit right into place left by my old one, didn't need to redo any pipes plug and go. Love it
      Date published: 2014-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Received unit in a timely manner and at a better than competitive price. Installed pump and it has been working great for several weeks now with good pressure.
      Date published: 2014-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pump This is a great pump for the price. Works great for my 18 ft 52 inch round above ground pool. Super quiet Fast Shipment received Next Day
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pump Replaced an old worn out pump. This is a very strong pump and works like a charm!
      Date published: 2014-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal We purchased out new Hayword pump to replace an old pump that finally died. After a couple of years of putting up with the loud pump we regret that we did not replace it sooner. The new pump is so quiet, but yet gets the job done!
      Date published: 2014-07-21
      • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_99
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU1602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Fits 1 1/2" Diameter piping.
      • For use in aboveground pools only.
      • Features clear cover
      • Flooded suction style
      • Can be adjusted from top to side discharge by removing motor bolts

      • Pump Output (GPM) vs. Total Resistance To Flow (Feet of Head)

        Model No. Max Rated 10 ft 20 ft 30 ft 40 ft 50 ft
        Power-Flo LX SP1580 86 86 75 58 27
        Power-Flo LX SP1580X15 91 91 80 62 32


        Model Number H.P. Voltage Pipe Size Cord Size Ctn. Qty. Ctn. Weight
        Power-Flo LX SP1580 1 115 1 1/2" 6' 1 25 lbs.
        Power-Flo LX SP1580X15 1 1/2 115 1 1/2" 6' 1 26 lbs.

         

       

       

      I see that the discharge of the pump is out the top of the pump but mine is on the side. Will this work for me?
      – Yes, this pump will work for you. By removing a clip behind the strainer basket and removing four bolts on the back of the motor, this pump can be changed from top to side discharge.

      Troubleshooting

    • Motor Will NOT Start – Check For:
    • – Improper or loose wiring connections; open switches or relays; tripped circuit breakers, GFCI's, or blown fuses.
      – Manually check rotation of motor shaft for free movement and lack of obstruction.
      – If you have a timer, be certain it is working properly. Bypass it if necessary.

    • Motor Shuts OFF – Check For:
    • – Undersized wiring; loose connections; etc.
      – Low voltage at motor or power drop (frequently caused by undersized wiring or extension cord use).
      NOTE: Your Hayward pump motor is equipped with an "automatic thermal overload protector." The motor will automatically shut off if power supply drops before heat damage can build up causing windings to burn out. The "thermal overload protector" will allow the motor to automatically restart once the motor has cooled, provided the power source is again up to proper levels. It will continue to cut On/Off until the problem is corrected. Be sure to correct cause of overheating.

    • Motor Hums, But Does NOT Start – Check For:
    • – Centrifugal switch stuck in OPEN position.
      – Binding of motor shaft.

    • Pump won't prime.
    • – Make sure pump/strainer housing is filled with water and the cover O-ring is clean, also be sure it is properly seated in the cover O-ring groove. Make sure strainer cover is locked firmly in position and lubricated with water based lubricant.
      – Make sure all suction and discharge valves are fully open and not blocked, that pool water level is at proper level, and that skimmer weir is not hung up or binded on skimmer wall.
      – Block off to determine if pump will develop a vacuum. You should have 5"-6" of vacuum at the strainer cover (Only your pool dealer can confirm this with a vacuum gauge). You may be able to check by removing the skimmer basket and holding your hand over the bottom port with skimmer full and pump running. If no suction is felt, check for line blockage.

      • If pump develops a vacuum, check for blocked suction line or dirty strainer basket, an air leak in the suction piping may be the cause.
      • If pump does not develop a vacuum and pump has sufficient "priming water":
      Re-check strainer housing cover and all threaded connections for suction leaks. Check if all hose clamps are tight.
      Check voltage to ensure that the motor is rotating at full RPM's.
      Open housing cover and check for clogging or obstruction in suction. Check impeller for debris.
      Remove and replace shaft seal only if it is leaking.

    • Low Flow – Generally, Check For:
    • – Clogged or restricted strainer or suction line; undersized pool piping.
      – Plugged or restricted discharge line of filter, valve partially closed (high gauge reading).
      How to correct: Sand filters – backwash as per manufacturer's instructions; D.E. filters – backwash
      – Air leak in suction (bubbles issuing from return fittings). Re-tighten using Teflon tape.
      – Plugged or restricted impeller or impeller sheared off. Replace including new seal assembly.

    • Noisy Pump – Check For:
    • – Air leak in suction causing rumbling in pump.
      – Cavitation due to restricted or undersized suction line or leak at any joint, low water level in pool, and unrestricted discharge return lines. Correct suction condition or throttle return lines, if practical. Holding hand over return fitting will sometimes prove this point or putting in a smaller eyeball fitting.
      – Vibration due to improper mounting, etc. Put a rubber pad under metal mounting feet.
      – Foreign matter in pump housing. Loose stones/debris hitting impeller could be cause, remove any of the above
      – Motor bearings noisy from normal wear, rust, overheating, or concentration of chemicals causing seal damage, which will allow chlorinated water to seep into bearings wiping out the grease causing bearing to whine. All seal leaks should be replaced at once.
      – Equipment base vibrating.

      Pump Sizing Advice
      When sizing a replacement pump, Dr. Pool strongly suggests that you replace with the same size horsepower as your existing set-up! In most cases, up-grading horsepower shortens your filter’s expected life and voids manufacturer’s warranties.
      Product Downloads
      More