1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)

    Congratulations, you qualify for Free Shipping & Handling on your order of $100 or more

    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Staircase Above-Ground Pool Steps

      Staircase Above-Ground Pool Steps is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU18971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    STEP UP AND OUT OF YOUR SWIMMING POOL EASILY WITH THESE POOL STEPS!

    • Pools steps designed for above ground swimming pools.
    • Easy, snap-together assembly with large, flat steps.
    • Sturdy pool steps accommodate 48 in. to 54 in. pools and decks up to 60 in.
    • Grey coloring for better visibility and safety.
    • Extra wide 31 in. pathway provides safe and comfortable entry/exit to and from the swimming pool.
    • Made from resin polymers that are tough and long lasting to withstand the sun's harmful UV rays.
    • Pool steps have dual handrails and two mounting brackets to fasten the step to the deck.
    • Pool step measures approximately 31 in. wide x 47 in. high x 32 in. deep.
    • Maximum capacity of 400 lbs.
    • Side supports are hollow and can be filled with sand or pea gravel to weigh the staircase down.
    • Handrails insert into the fill holes to cap them off.
    • Use a step pad under the pool step to protect your liner.

     

     

     

    more information
      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • B9960
      • Step Pad - 24 x 36 inches
      • Step Pad - 24 x 36 inches
      • B9960
      • Was $29.99
        $26.99
      • E9121
      • Staircase Pool Steps - Warm Grey
      • Staircase Pool Steps - Warm Grey
      • E9121
      • Was $269.99
        $242.99

      STEP UP AND OUT OF YOUR SWIMMING POOL EASILY WITH THESE POOL STEPS!

      • Pools steps designed for above ground swimming pools.
      • Easy, snap-together assembly with large, flat steps.
      • Sturdy pool steps accommodate 48 in. to 54 in. pools and decks up to 60 in.
      • Grey coloring for better visibility and safety.
      • Extra wide 31 in. pathway provides safe and comfortable entry/exit to and from the swimming pool.
      • Made from resin polymers that are tough and long lasting to withstand the sun's harmful UV rays.
      • Pool steps have dual handrails and two mounting brackets to fasten the step to the deck.
      • Pool step measures approximately 31 in. wide x 47 in. high x 32 in. deep.
      • Maximum capacity of 400 lbs.
      • Side supports are hollow and can be filled with sand or pea gravel to weigh the staircase down.
      • Handrails insert into the fill holes to cap them off.
      • Use a step pad under the pool step to protect your liner.

       

       

       

      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews
      • Product Specification
      • Faq
      • MORE INFO

      Staircase above ground pool steps offer maximized convenience and safety. Easy to install, Staircase above ground pool steps feature extra-wide treads and dual handrails so you and your swimmers can easily and comfortably exit and enter your swimming pool. Constructed from resin polymers, Staircase above ground swimming pool steps are exceptionally durable and will withstand harsh weather and damaging UV radiation.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steps Confer Step 1 steps are perfect. Lightweight yet heavy duty enough to hold large folk. The flow through design certainly helps with the algae build up. Leaves are no longer building beneath them either. Love 'em.
      Date published: 2015-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy I found this to be very easy to assemble and install. Very sturdy once it is installed and made it very easy for the wife and kids (and even Grandma) to enter and exit the pool. Above ground pool ladders are notoriously flimsy and dangerous. This is definitely more safe and even pleasant to use. Note: Make sure your weight sand is dry before you try to pour it into the sides as instructed. It will be much easier.
      Date published: 2015-06-28
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inground Pool Ladder Ordered the ladder on Monday and was here on Wednesday. It was the best price that I found online and from local pool stores. Took a little more than an hour to put together and was pretty straight forward following the directions. Instead of sand to fill up and weigh down the ladder, I bought a 40 pound bag of pea stones from Home depot to fill in the steps and railings. Steps are nice and sturdy but the hand railings have some play in them when holding on to them.
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from pool steps above ground I 68 years old and these steps are very good for me to feel safe exiting my pool. The ladder that came with the pool was not reliable for me to get in and out of pool.
      Date published: 2015-06-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy easy put together,fast shipping,we use outside of pool for easy entry into pool ,attached it to our ladder base we already had but if you had a deck would attach easy.
      Date published: 2015-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love these steps! Easy to assemble and very secure. I love not having to use a ladder anymore!
      Date published: 2015-05-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good basic steps Easy to assemble. Make sure you dont put in too much sand. You need room for the handles to insert. Overall a great basic set of steps.
      Date published: 2015-04-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Just as i expected and shipping was very fast,great company
      Date published: 2015-04-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product Easy to assemble. Ample entry and exit to pool with its wide and sturdy frame.
      Date published: 2014-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these stairs! We have had these stairs for about a month now. EASY setup and installation, only took about 20 minutes start to finish. Very sturdy. They are 100% better than ladder entry! Highly recommend!
      Date published: 2014-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These steps are great! Wish I had found them sooner!
      Date published: 2014-06-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the stairs and also very happy that the price was matched from another on line competitor. The only thing I would recommend changing is to include longer screws. The screws included were too short and not long enough to secure railings properly to the deck of the pool.
      Date published: 2013-08-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value The steps were a great value The steps went togeather in about 45 min. There were no Problems at all putting them Together look great in the pool In stead of sand I tied two 25 lb plastic coved weights this way when I Take the steps out of the pool I can remove the weights and take the steps out easer
      Date published: 2013-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from made in USA easy to assemble, fast delivery, so much easier getting in & out of pool,
      Date published: 2012-08-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from above groung pool step great price easy to put together
      Date published: 2012-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Excellent product...amazing shipping ..ordered late in afternoon, arrived the next morning...now that's fast and the product is great ...we love the sturdiness and well made construction of this product...
      Date published: 2012-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever These steps are absolutely perfect for young children!! They are the perfect size and easy to install!
      Date published: 2012-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with steps the steps we bought are very nice, stable & a great bargain for the price.
      Date published: 2012-07-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confer Step 1 The service was excellent from SPP. The package arrived a day early. The step railing is a bit flimsy so we contacted Confer and ordered extra supports which cost $37.00. The railings are not perfect but much better now.
      Date published: 2012-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase/Great Price These steps are great! They are not big and bulky so they do not take up much space in the pool. The steps are sturdy and well made. The shipping was fast especially for free shipping. I highly recommend these steps.
      Date published: 2012-07-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT THESE STEPS ARE WELL MADE EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, AND WELL WORTH THE PRICE. THEY ARE SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL LADDER THAT CAME WITH THE POOL. I RECOMMEND ANYBODY WITH CHILDREN OR SENIOR SWIMMERS TO PURCHASE THEM, IT MAKES GETTING OUT OF THE POOL SAFER AND FASTER NOT TO MENTION EASY.
      Date published: 2012-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best steps for The Disabled Last year I looked at a lot of different steps, and bought these, I am not sorry I bought them, there very sturdy steps, and wide which adds greater stability. for the hand rails instead of using just one screw per side I installed two screws on each side, which made the rails much stronger (not flimsy). They enclosed more than enough screws which enabled me to do this. for the sand I used Filter sand as it is a larger grain and worked out great! The bottom base is designed all for the better being much wider for the support and I found that I do not need to use a stair mat under the steps, since there are no sharp edges and are contoured. Any debris that get under the steps I found two ways to remove it, you can either use a shop vac hook the hose to the blower end and blow all the debris out , or use a portable air tank and blow it out that way. For those who are mounting them to a deck like I did, if your deck isn't high enough then add another piece of wood going cross ways to make it level, I did this and it worked out perfectly. I also love the fact that you can sit on these steps. I am no longer afraid of falling trying to get in and out of the pool. I also love the fact that kids cannot get caught behind or under the steps with the way they are made Thanks Great Product!
      Date published: 2012-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time around This is the second pair of stairs I have purchased and am happy about the needed changes that have been made in their manufacture, mainly the ability to attach the bottom rails to the frame to keep them from falling off at the end of the season. Good Job.
      Date published: 2012-06-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am a 72 year old, overweight person with knee problems. The stairs work great, but would make the bannister more sturdy. They wobble a bit when getting out of the water. Thanks for making a product that enables a person to get in and out of the water safely.
      Date published: 2012-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid & Easy on All Ages Easy assembly, very solid for even a 300 pounder. Easy in & Out pool access for all ages.
      Date published: 2010-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these steps to replace old ladder. Very easy to put together. Sturdy much easier to get in and out of pool. Can even sit on step.
      Date published: 2010-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the Best things we ever brought. Very easy to put together & Great to use.
      Date published: 2010-08-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of Our Best Purchases Ever We are in our 60's and these Stair's are Fantastic. Love Them. Very easy to Set Up. Not sad to see that old shaky ladder go!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2010-07-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Steps Chose these steps instead of ladder due to price and weight they would hold. Nice sturdy wide steps and I put them together in my kitchen, slid them out on my deck and placed the sand in the holes and had my husband help with placing them in the pool. Very easy to put together. Steps are strong. Railing is flimsy.
      Date published: 2010-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steps These are great steps. Very stable steps. Railing is a little flimsy but not to bad. Love the way you put the sand in the rail holes before putting on the railing. I put approx. 10lbs in each hole for a total of 40lbs "but you have to be patient getting it in, I used a large funnel and a stick or long screw driver will help distribute the sand once you get it in and dry sand wil work best" and it holds the steps in place. No floating. Easy to put together. Like stated above, my deck is a little lower then the top of my pool so I had to cut two 4x4's and mount to my deck so I could mount the steps.
      Date published: 2010-05-31
      • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU18971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • For Above Ground pools with flat bottoms.
      • Easy snap together installation.
      • Large, flat steps (each with 270 square inches) complete with two all-plastic handrails.
      • Mounting brackets included; secures unit to pool or deck.
      • Side openings allow water circulation behind unit to inhibit algae growth.
      • Gray steps for high visibility in water.
      • Economical, yet strong; holds 400 pounds.
      • Designed to accommodate 48 in. to 54 in. swimming pools and decks up to 60 inches.

      Step Specifications:

      – Height to Top Step - 47 inches.
      – Height to Handrail - 38 inches.
      – Riser Height - 11 inches.
      – Step Dimensions - 10" x 27"
      – Fits 48" to 54" pools
      – Width - 31 inches.

       

       

       

      My pool bottom is dished in and has a slope to it. Is the Confer Step a good choice for my pool?
      – No, the Confer Step can only be used on pools with flat bottoms.

      What are the weight limits for your pool ladders and entry systems?
      – Confer Plastics pool ladders are very sturdy. The maximum weight capacity is 400 pounds.

      Do I have to put sand in my Confer-Step?
      – Yes. Sand is needed to prevent floating, especially in 52" pools.

      Can I use the Confer-Step in my inground pool?
      – The Confer Step has been designed primarily to work in aboveground pools. However, it can be used in some inground pools. The bottom of the pool must be flat (not sloped) and the wall height must be at least 48". The consumers also must supply their own hardware to fasten it to the concrete deck (available at your local hardware store).


      People Also Purchased
      More