1-800-983-7665

  • 0Cart
  • cart close

      Showing 0 of 0 item View All

      Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

      *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    • Checkout
    Source / Promo Code:SPPPROMO(Edit)
    FREE SHIPPING Handling May Apply

    FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY! See What's Available In Your Area

    Complete Solar Cover Reel Strap Kit

      Complete Solar Cover Reel Strap Kit is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    ALL THE EQUIPMENT YOU NEED TO ATTACH A SOLAR BLANKET TO THE REEL!

    Solar reel attachment kits give you what you need to attach the solar cover to the solar cover reel. Take advantage of the sun to heat your pool.

    Above-Ground Kit includes:

    • 10 - Cord Plates (set)
    • 10 - 2 ft. White Cords
    • 10 - Tube Eye Screws
    • Easy to Following Instructions

    In-Ground Kit includes:

    • 8 - Cord Plates (set)
    • 8 - 6 ft. Blue Straps
    • 8 - Buckles
    • 8 - Velcro Tabs (set)
    • Easy to Following Instructions
    more information
      • Qty.
      • Item No.
      • Item Name
      • Only!
      • S6510
      • Above-Ground Attachment Kit
      • Above-Ground Attachment Kit
      • S6510
      • Was $24.99
        $22.49
      • S6500
      • Solar Cover Reel Attachment Kit for Inground Pools
      • Solar Cover Reel Attachment Kit for Inground Pools
      • S6500
      • Was $24.99
        $22.49

      ALL THE EQUIPMENT YOU NEED TO ATTACH A SOLAR BLANKET TO THE REEL!

      Solar reel attachment kits give you what you need to attach the solar cover to the solar cover reel. Take advantage of the sun to heat your pool.

      Above-Ground Kit includes:

      • 10 - Cord Plates (set)
      • 10 - 2 ft. White Cords
      • 10 - Tube Eye Screws
      • Easy to Following Instructions

      In-Ground Kit includes:

      • 8 - Cord Plates (set)
      • 8 - 6 ft. Blue Straps
      • 8 - Buckles
      • 8 - Velcro Tabs (set)
      • Easy to Following Instructions
      more information
      • More Information
      • Customer Reviews

      Solar reels let you store a solar cover in a manner that will be both organized and safe from damage. Keep your pool warm and prevent evaporation of your pool water. Additionally, these solar reel attachment kits are inexpensive! Now it's easier than ever to take advantage of the sun's energy to heat your pool with solar pool covers. Solar real attachment kits provide you with everything you need to attach your solar cover to a solar cover reel. By using solar real attachment kits to attach your cover to a reel, you will be making your life far more convenient as it will be easier and faster to cover and uncover your swimming pool each time you use it. Solar reels also allow you to store your solar cover in an organized way that will help to prevent damage to the cover.

      Specialty Pool Products offers above ground solar reel cover attachment kits as well as in-ground solar cover real attachment kits. Best of all, our solar real attachment kits are economically priced. By making a small investment in a reel attachment kit, you will be able to make a big difference to how easy and convenient and is for you to use a solar pool blanket to keep your pool warm and to prevent evaporation.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item is exactly what you need to hold your cover to the reel. Not to hard to put together. Will last as long as the cover does.
      Date published: 2014-06-03
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kit concept is good...BUT. Blanket-to-Reel Attachment kit includes all the necessary components for attaching the blanket BUT the adhesive of the velcro strip-to-reel does not hold well even though the reel surface was supper clear. Had to purchase heavy duty velcro from Home Depot to correct the problem. Other than that, I recommend the product.
      Date published: 2013-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reel Kit The item was received as stated, the price is the best I could find. Will use again!
      Date published: 2013-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast delivery and good product fast delivery and good price
      Date published: 2013-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to follow instructions, Easy to install, Works great!
      Date published: 2013-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inground Solar Blanket-to-Reel Attachment Kit SPP is lowest price found on the web!
      Date published: 2013-05-30
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great straps but you may not need them I purchased these because the Solar real did not indicate that they came with it. In fact when i ordered it i spoke with a representative and they told me they didn't - so i spent the extra money. They are much heavier than the ones supplied with the real but they work fine. The product is great! However they duped me into buying these because they indicated that they were an accessory not supplied.
      Date published: 2013-01-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straps worked great The straps looked a little daunting coming out of the box, but after everything was apart and laid out, they were easy to install. They work great. One thing that would be nice is if they came with some kind of grommet that would keep them from pulling through the solar cover eventually. We all know how brittle they can get after a few years.
      Date published: 2012-08-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from S6500 - Inground Solar Blanket-to-Reel Attachment Upon unpacking the product, I was initially skeptical of the design idea of applying ~1" square velcro pads to the cross-tube assembly of the PoolBoy S5425 Electric-Powered Solar Reel and expecting that to last more than a retraction or two of the pool cover, even using all 8 supplied straps. Sure enough, the strap(s) either: 1) disattach between the velcro on the strap and the velcro pad on the cross-tube, or.... 2) worse, the velcro pad on the cross-tube assembly pulls completely off the cross-tube and leaves the `" square clear adhesive pad on the cross-tube! Then imagine how long those small pads are going to last in even just milder SoCal weather as opposed to hot climates. Simply put, any kind of strap design needs to have a way to be cinched completely onto the cross-tube assembly itself to avoid having the strap(s) fall off every single time the pool cover is retracted. Have to improvise now and find some other way to have the pool cover be attached to the cross-tube assembly.
      Date published: 2012-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straps The solar blanket straps are doing a great job!
      Date published: 2012-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grrat Improvement over original All material heavy duty. Only issue was the "Velcro" attachments on the reel itself. These pulled off after 2nd use of reel. I substituted with self-tapng screws using same hardware, and have not had any issues since. The "Velcro" panels for reel just do not hold tight, strong enough.
      Date published: 2012-07-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Attachment Kit Worked great and easy to install.
      Date published: 2012-07-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from works ok works fine cept the the velcro tape covering is hard to get off. other then that it worked fine
      Date published: 2012-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar cover attachment kit. It worked great and was easy to install.
      Date published: 2012-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied The quality was very good. Shipment was quick
      Date published: 2012-05-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased i have always been pleased with anything i have bought from SPP.this is very good co.
      Date published: 2011-09-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from solar cover we live in a valley, and experience extreme temperature highs and lows. this solar blanket has consistently helped reduce chemical use and kept debris out of the pool. also, the use of the blanket has kept the water temperature more stable and warm!
      Date published: 2011-08-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed just what i was looking for.
      Date published: 2011-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have tried many different types of solar blanket attachment devices over the last 20 years of owning our pool. This kit is the easiest to attach both to the blanket and the reel that I have ever found. It works well and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a solar blanket attachment kit.
      Date published: 2011-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good attachment Kit Works good, better than the blue straps that I previously used. I little harder to install, but I think it will keep the solar cover from tearing.
      Date published: 2011-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Very satisfied. Works great even with a heavy 16m solar cover.
      Date published: 2010-08-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good replacement the small pieces of velcro that stick to the reel lasted about 2 days then came unstuck. I screwed the velcro to the reel and that was that. The straps were longer than necessary but work well if the instructions are followed properly. All in all a great replacement for the old system with straps that fell apart due to U.V. exposure over 3 years. Time will tell if these straps fare any better.
      Date published: 2010-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality The quality of this strap kit was great. The last one that I purchased from another company only last one season . Really quick shipping.
      Date published: 2010-07-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very handy product. This item make removal of the solar cover a snap.
      Date published: 2010-01-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct replacement for existing product The solar blanket fastening kit comes with all the need parts in one bag. The straps are precut to the correct length, which eliminates the need to seal the straps to keep them from unraveling. It is a direct replacement for the existing straps on my solar blanket reel.
      Date published: 2010-01-21
      • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
      • loc_en_US, sid_SPP-SKU292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_poolproducts
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      More